FLUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUuuuuuuuuuuuu shots!

October 24, 2007 waterswife

Ok, so we had a confirmed case of the flu at the clinic, so now is the time to get your flu shots!!! I wanted to wait till November, but working at the clinic…I didn’t want to chance it. So last Friday, Tyson got off work early and came up to get his shot with me. Of course he was just fine, but right away my arm started to hurt! And it was totally burning. And don’t even think about touching my arm! it hurt THAT bad! Well, here we are 5 days later….check out that bruise! NICE!!! but it was all worth it for the chance that i won’t get the flu! moral of your story: GET YOUR FLU SHOTS YA’LL!!!!! ps…you cannot get sick from the shot! it is a DEAD virus! BUT…you can get other strands of the flu that are not covered in the shot…so don’t blame your shot!

In other news, Tyson found some spare money in our budget to get us both a new Nintendo DS game!! He got Worms 2 and I got MySims! It is so much fun! I know it’s like a kids game, but it’s hard!!! lol. But i still love Clubhouse games the most! I am ranked #187 in the world in the game of Sevens! I know what you are thinking…who even plays Clubhouse games? Well, there is at least 9,999 that play! So i am doing better than at least that many peeps!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dr_Dan&hellip  | 

    Aimee, should I get a flu shot? How important are they!??! I don’t wanna have a big bruise like that!!!!!! lol

  • 2. Nesser&hellip  | 

    I have never had a flu shot either. I’m not a wuss like Daniel, I just never take the time. Love ya Aimee!

  • 3. My dirty little secrets..&hellip  | 

    Well, now that I took care of my dirty little secrets, and deleted them, I can NOW post to Aimee’s blog!!hahaha……Love you aimee!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
